winged…

Fire
by Daniel Lanois
My angel I promised her we'd be dressed in a cloud
 Standing on pillars on fire singing out loud
 Shot from truth and love, not darkness
 With the moon under your feet
 Where birth goes on and rides terror
 My shine will be complete
With your fire your fire
 My tremolo
 You're my fire
Every so softly it grows when you don't wear your armor
 Crushing the burden and confusion sour
 Trembling high on every leaf
 Raining light down on your belief
 Oh my angel unburdened by the race
 I'll go down burning in your embrace
Don't take away my shine
 My shine is all I have
 My heat, my love, my beauty and my glad
 It worries me sometimes that I want love
 And live a life of sad

					
Leave a Reply

