A F i s h e r m a n s W i s h

It is my wish,
To catch a fish,

Photobucket

Photobucket

So I could truly boast.
This fish I’d weigh,

Photobucket
Photobucket

Then I would say.
‘I caught it on the coast.’

Photobucket
Photobucket

With head held high,
I’d need not lie

PhotobucketPhotobucket

As I have done before.
And you’ll not match

Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

My biggest catch,
That I’ll bring to your door.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

So you’ll believe,
This fish I’ll leave,

Photobucket

And off I’ll go again.
To sit and wait,

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

With line and bait,
And hope it’s not in vain.

Photobucket

George Savige

One thought on “A F i s h e r m a n s W i s h

Leave a Reply

