Our lady Of Peñafrancia

Childhood Religion

I have lived most of my life with individual expression and thought
At times sacrificed free will and allowed it to be bought.
My religion has been brought from out of the past
While life is the present and precedence does not last.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I understand that there has to be building blocks for life
But I question why the foundation caused so much strife?
I was taught to confess childhood sin
With a penance from man for a new life to begin.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Power and fear were the idols of my church and thusly so
Human compassion and forgiveness seldom did we know.
When I observed my pastor in military regalia go to the altar
I thought how cruel and therein did I falter.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

That moment I lost my belief in a church I did chose
But I have faith in the eternal gift which I will never lose.
Over the years I have sat and listened to others
Mostly words from the past and seldom from my brothers.

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

chuck Hurley

Leave a Reply

